101 East Main St
Robstown, TX 78380
Elva Lopez, Executive Director
We're hiring

About Us

The Robstown Area Development Commission’s (RADC) purpose is to generate a positive economic impact by involving the entire membership and utilizing their individual expertise. Our goal is to help our business community prosper and grow in such a way the impact of our business community is felt throughout the entire Western Nueces County.

The Robstown Area Development Commission has experienced many positive changes over the past years and so has our community. We have seen the evolution of existing events and the invention of new programs. All of these are aimed at supporting the membership by enhancing the quality of life, promoting business, and improving the economic development in the Robstown and Western Nueces County area.

You can feel the change throughout Robstown; a greater sense of unity and urgency by everyone to address the issues we face as a community. New programs, such as Winter Wonderland will help make Robstown a destination for visitors and new residents alike. Growth in events such as Cottonfest shows the RADC’s commitment to Robstown’s heritage and their effect on the future.

RADC Executive Director. The Corporation currently has an opportunity for a part time Executive Director to assist in promoting the growth and stability of the economic climate of the City of Robstown and adjacent areas of Nueces County, coordinate monthly board meetings and report to the board of directors, maintain and expand membership, maintain and expand partnerships with educational, commercial, industrial, and manufacturing entities. The proposed compensation will be performance based. Interested parties please submit resumes to Robstownadc@yahoo.com

Economic - Community Development Committee:

The Economic - Community Development Committee works to attract new businesses and jobs to the area; assists in working with development prospects; and maintains a business retention and expansion program. In addition, the Economic Development Committee will form sub-committee to address specific economic development issues, including utilities and telecommunications, tax abatement programs.

Special Events and Tourism Committee:
The Special Events and Tourism Committee will strive to stimulate the economy of the Robstown area through tourism and event promotion. Specifically, the Special Events and Tourism Committee will work to promote the RMB Fairgrounds and the events it hosts, encourage patronage of local motels and restaurants, and support general public events which will bring people to the Robstown area. This committee will oversee the handling of tourism information requests, promotional materials, and maps for the area. The committee may also establish a master community calendar of events.

Membership Services and Programs Committee:
The Membership Services and Programs Committee is responsible for membership development and retention, special membership events sponsored by the RADC, ribbon cuttings to welcome new businesses, and other functions typically provided by the Chamber of Commerce. In addition, the Membership Services and Programs Committee shall develop activities to enable members to make business contacts on a regular basis; explore ways to promote the sales and/or services of RADC members; maintain personal contact with members; and may establish a leadership program.

Legislative Affairs Committee:
The Legislative Affairs Committee is responsible for coordinating with local, county, state and federal governments; for securing grants for the community; and for working with transportation and infrastructure issues. In addition, this committee will work to establish and promote a cooperative spirit among the public and private sectors. In its function as a liaison between government officials and the Robstown community, the Legislative Affairs Committee will increase the political awareness level of RADC members and will work to create a better business climate in Robstown and the surrounding area.


Executive Committee

  • Ms. Sandra Pedraza (President)
  • Mr. Michael Cicherski (Vice President)
  • Mr. Stephen Brynestad (Secretary)
  • Mr. Ronald Berglund (Treasurer) 

  • Dr. Rumaldo Juarez  (Past President) 

  • Mr. Herman Rodriguez (Robstown City Secretary)
  • Ms. Catherine Tobin Hilliard (Port of Corpus Christi Authority Commissioner)

Public Directors

  • Hon. Mandy Barrera 
    City of Robstown Mayor 
  • Hon. Barbara Canales
    Nueces County Judge
  • Mr. Max Moreno
    Bank of Odem
  •  Dr. Jose Moreno
    Robstown ISD Superintendent 
  • Mr. Roy Gutierrez 
    Robstown Utility Systems
  • Hon. John Marez
    Nueces County Commissioner, Pct. 3
  • Dominga Flores
    Minga’s Insurance
  • Hon. Armando B. Gonzalez
    Nueces County JP Pct# 5-2

Elected Directors

  • Mr. J. J. Jimenez, PE, CFM
    International Consulting Engineers
  • Mr. Manuel Rios
    US Ecology Texas
  • Mr. Dhiren Bhakta
    Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi

RADC Staff

  • Ms. Elva Lopez
    Executive Director


Individual - $75.00   
Non-Profit - $100.00  
Small Business - $150.00  (5 or less Employees) 
Medium Business - $200.00 (6-10 Employees) 
Large Business - $350.00 (11 + Employees)

New Membership Application/Renewal form PLEASE CLICK HERE



  • Absolute Waste Services, Inc.
  • Ads Venture Marketing Promos
  • Amish Furniture of South Texas CCB Outlets
  • Atlas Tubular
  • BAM Steam Clean
  • Boys & Girls Clubs of the Coastal Bend
  • Burn Pits 360
  • City of Robstown
  • Corpus Christi Association of Realtors
  • Corpus Christi Freightliner
  • Cotton Community Partnership
  • Danny Loredo
  • Days Inn
  • Del Mar College Small Business Dev. Center
  • Enchanted Elegance Event Center
  • Ernest R. Garza & Company
  • Fermin’s Mexican Restaurant
  • First State Bank of Odem
  • Floyd Insurance Agency
  • Gonzalez Property Management
  • Greater Corpus Christi Hospitality Association
  • Gulf Coast Ventures
  • Hearing Aid Company of Texas
  • Hilliard Martinez Gonzales
  • International Consulting Engineers, LLC
  • J&B Pavelka
  • Judge Robert “Bobby” Gonzalez
  • La Palmera
  • Legacy Fueling & Lubricants
  • Linebarger, Goggan, Blair & Sampson
  • Lion's Den
  • LNV, Inc.
  • LyondellBasell Industries
  • Mc Donald’s Robstown
  • McCall, Parkhurst & Horton LLP
  • Mckibben, Martinez, Jarvis & Wood LLP
  • Mr. Charles Wilson
  • Mr. Joe Shelby
  • Mr. Mike Pusley
  • Mr. Noe Aguilar
  • Ms. Cathy Skurow
  • Ms. Renee Flores
  • MyLatinoTube.com
  • Navy Army Community Credit Union
  • New Day Café
  • Nueces County
  • Nueces County County Water Control & Improvements Dist#3
  • Nueces County Drainage District
  • Nueces Electric Cooperative, Inc.
  • Port of Corpus Christi Authority
  • Quality Inn & Suites
  • Repcon, Inc.
  • RMB Fairgrounds
  • Robstown Area Historical Museum
  • Robstown Hardware
  • Robstown Housing Authority
  • Robstown I.S.D.
  • Robstown Joint Venture
  • Robstown Nursing & Rehabilitation Center
  • Robstown Utility Systems
  • Rush Truck Center
  • Sno-Cup
  • Southwest Texas Communications
  • St. Benedict's Home Health Inc.
  • State Farm Insurance
  • State Representative Abel Herrero
  • State Senator Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa
  • Sylvia Buentello Bank of America
  • Terra Costa Construction, LLC
  • The Flower Gallery & More
  • The Outlets of Corpus Christi Bay
  • US Ecology Texas
  • Vulcan Materials Company
  • Wells Fargo Bank
  • Workforce Solutions of the Coastal Bend
  • Randolph Brooks FCU
  • The Blue Canary Marketing Agency
  • Martinez BBQ

Don’t See your Name? Join Today!
Join the Robstown Chamber of Commerce today!




Give us a call at 361-387-3933 and get involved today
Download our application Here Today!